Petr Holman & Marie Hasoňováva

~ Classical

Get Tickets

Thursday, October 3

7:30 p.m.

$35 / members $29.75 / youth $17.50

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Individual tickets go on sale at 9:00 a.m. on August 14 for members & August 16 for the general public

Save on Tickets & Get Best Seats!

Flexible Music Subscription

Tickets are available through subscriptions July 4 at 9:00 am

Viola player for the renowned Zemlinsky Quartet, Petr Holman pairs with Czech violin prodigy Marie Hasoňovárie to perform an eclectic program of works for violin and viola. Marie Hasoňová is one of the leading young talents on the Czech classical music scene.

The first prize winner in the Academy of Václav Hudeček, she performs as a soloist with orchestras in prestigious concert halls around the world, as well as a frequent collaborator with the great Czech pianist and conductor Lukáš Klánský.

Petr Holman is a founding member of the Zemlinsky Quartet, which has been active on the Czech and international music scene since 1994, and the winner of numerous awards in international competitions (Banff, Prague Spring, London and Bordeaux, France).

Generously supported by

Music Subscriptions

Have you heard about our flexible music subscription packages?

Purchase multiple concerts: pick from any 2024/2025 season concerts to save on tickets & get the best seats!

- Buy 5 or more concerts that best fit your tastes & schedule

- Choose from your favourite musical genres or mix & match to experience a bit of everything

- Save up to 20%!

- Get the best seats (the more you buy the higher your priority)

- Exchange tickets for any other concert

- Return unused tickets for a tax receipt

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 26

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes