Kaimerata

~ Classical

Get Tickets

Saturday, August 24

7:30 p.m.

$45 / members $38.25 / youth $22.50

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Individual tickets go on sale July 15 at 9:00 a.m.

Save on Tickets & Get Best Seats!

Flexible Music Subscription

Tickets are available through subscriptions July 4 at 9:00 am

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ “His playing had an incandescent technical brilliance as well as an irresistible seductive power...” - The Scotsman

Internationally acclaimed soloist and chamber musician Kai Gleusteen is the founder of Kaimerata Concerts. 

Since the year 2000, he has been based in Barcelona, dividing his time between leading the Gran Teatre del Liceu Symphony Orchestra, teaching in various post-secondary institutions, and organizing various musical activities.  He created the concept of Kaimerata Concerts  in response to a personal need to share his passion for chamber music with the residents of Barcelona.

Each season offers a series of performances of masterpieces of a specific composer or era, allowing the

= audience to gently acquaint themselves and deepen their understanding of the composer and his entourage. This season’s focus is on the late Romantics, Strauss, Dohanyi, and Mahler

Program:

  • Dohnanyi Trio
  • Strauss Piano Quartet
  • Mahler Piano Quartet

Generously supported by

Music Subscriptions

Have you heard about our flexible music subscription packages?

Purchase multiple concerts: pick from any 2024/2025 season concerts to save on tickets & get the best seats!

- Buy 5 or more concerts that best fit your tastes & schedule

- Choose from your favourite musical genres or mix & match to experience a bit of everything

- Save up to 20%!

- Get the best seats (the more you buy the higher your priority)

- Exchange tickets for any other concert

- Return unused tickets for a tax receipt

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Thursday, September 26

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes