Join us for monthly open mic nights!

Entrance by donation at the door

artsPlace

Upcoming Open Mic Nights

7 p.m.

Friday, August 9

Hosted by Julie Chang

Just Drop In!

7 p.m.

Friday, September 6

Hosted by Julie Chang

Just Drop In!

7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 11

Special Edition Queer Open Mic

7 p.m.

Friday, October 11

Hosted by Julie Chang

Just Drop In!

Calling all local singers and songwriters! Come play at the artsPlace Open Mic Nights.

Play your original tunes or fav cover songs and take your turn at the mic. Bring your own instruments but be welcome to play the beautiful artsPlace grand piano! Enjoy the artsPlace cabaret set-up and sit with your friends in a cozy cafe-style seating to appreciate the music.

Hosted by Julie Chang

You May Also Like

See All
Community Events
August 17, October 4 and November 23

Salsa Socials

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 5

Leeroy Stagger

Live Music
Sunday, September 22

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Saturday, January 18

Land's End Ensemble

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes

Live Music
Thursday, February 20

Nicky Shrire

Live Music
Friday, February 21

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Thursday, March 6

Morgan Toney

Live Music
Wednesday, March 12

Lucy MacNeil

Live Music
Sunday, March 16

Prairie Sons

Live Music
Sunday, April 6

Còig

Live Music
Tuesday, April 8

Calgary Opera

Live Music
Friday, May 2

Ellen Doty

Live Music
Saturday, May 24

Amy Nelson

Live Music
Saturday, June 7

Trio Taleco