Madison Violet

~ Folk & Roots

Get Tickets

Thursday, January 23

7:30 p.m.

$35 / members $29.75 / youth $17.50

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Individual tickets go on sale in December 2024

Save on Tickets & Get Best Seats!

Flexible Music Subscription

Tickets are available through subscriptions July 4 at 9:00 am

Madison Violet is a Canadian Juno-nominated female musical duo, consisting of Lisa MacIsaac and Brenley MacEachern.

The pair, who both have roots in rural Cape Breton, came together musically in the late 1990s, over many evenings in Brenley’s grandmother’s kitchen, which was always bursting with food, family, friends, and instruments.

Influenced by their maritime heritage, the East Coast musicians began creating music together that had roots firmly planted in their past, but with contemporary and modern elements generously overlaid. Categorizing Madison Violet’s music is an impossible task, in that one can hear elements of folk, singer-songwriter, pop, indie, bluegrass, and country flawlessly interwoven throughout.

MacIsaac and MacEachern are exceptional storytellers, skilled multi-instrumentalists, and together, perfect harmonists. Their voices soar, perfectly complimenting each other, as they sing lyrics that will both mend and break your heart.

Generously supported by

Music Subscriptions

Have you heard about our flexible music subscription packages?

Purchase multiple concerts: pick from any 2024/2025 season concerts to save on tickets & get the best seats!

- Buy 5 or more concerts that best fit your tastes & schedule

- Choose from your favourite musical genres or mix & match to experience a bit of everything

- Save up to 20%!

- Get the best seats (the more you buy the higher your priority)

- Exchange tickets for any other concert

- Return unused tickets for a tax receipt

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 26

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes