Good Lovelies

~ Folk & Roots

Get Tickets

Tuesday, November 12

7:30 p.m.

$35 / members $29.75 / youth $17.50

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Individual tickets go on sale at 9:00 a.m. on August 14 for members & August 16 for the general public

Save on Tickets & Get Best Seats!

Flexible Music Subscription

Tickets are available through subscriptions July 4 at 9:00 am

The rich complexity of life is the emotional focus of the much-anticipated new album from one of Canada’s most accomplished and harmonious trios – Good Lovelies. The songs on We Will Never Be the Same, crafted by the Juno Award-winning ensemble of Kerri Ough, Sue Passmore and Caroline Marie Brooks, are as compelling as the engaging vocal harmonies for which the group has been known for the last 17 years as they mine the complex feelings experienced by women who have come to ponder some of the big questions of life.

This new album is both a return to a more elemental, acoustic-based musical platform reaching back to the early days of the Good Lovelies, as well as an immersive emotional experience crafted by three seasoned songwriters who bring their own real-life stories in all their dynamism and messy complexity to the fore. We Will Never Be the Same is the group’s fifth full-length studio album adding to a widely acclaimed catalogue of recordings that also includes two beloved Christmas releases. It adds to their already popular concert repertoire as they return to tread the boards in venues throughout North America, the U.K., Europe, Australia, and beyond.

Generously supported by

Music Subscriptions

Have you heard about our flexible music subscription packages?

Purchase multiple concerts: pick from any 2024/2025 season concerts to save on tickets & get the best seats!

- Buy 5 or more concerts that best fit your tastes & schedule

- Choose from your favourite musical genres or mix & match to experience a bit of everything

- Save up to 20%!

- Get the best seats (the more you buy the higher your priority)

- Exchange tickets for any other concert

- Return unused tickets for a tax receipt

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 26

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes