Harry Manx

~ Roots & Blues

Get Tickets

Thursday, September 26

7:30 p.m.

$40 / members $34 / youth $20

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Individual tickets go on sale July 15 at 9:00 a.m.

Save on Tickets & Get Best Seats!

Flexible Music Subscription

Tickets are available through subscriptions July 4 at 9:00 am

Harry Manx has been dubbed an “essential link” between the music of East and West, creating musical short stories that wed the tradition of the Blues with the depth of classical Indian ragas. His unique sound is bewitching and deliciously addictive to listen to.

Manx is a prolific artist, releasing nine albums in a eight-year span with no signs of stopping. He has received seven Maple Blues Awards and his mantel shelf also holds honours from the Canadian Folk Music Awards, Vancouver magazine Georgia Straight, and the South Australia Blues Society. He received CBC Radio’s Great Canadian Blues Awards for 2007 and his albums have garnered five Juno nominations.

A successful touring performer, Manx has brought his “breathtaking” solo shows across Canada and into the USA, Australia, and Europe. He has appeared at many prestigious festivals, world-class theatres, concert halls and infamous Blues clubs around the globe. Playing the Mohan Veena, lap steel, harmonica, stomp box, and banjo, Manx quickly envelops the audience into what has been dubbed “the Harry Zone” with his warm vocals and the hauntingly beautiful melodies of his original songs.

Generously supported by

Music Subscriptions

Have you heard about our flexible music subscription packages?

Purchase multiple concerts: pick from any 2024/2025 season concerts to save on tickets & get the best seats!

- Buy 5 or more concerts that best fit your tastes & schedule

- Choose from your favourite musical genres or mix & match to experience a bit of everything

- Save up to 20%!

- Get the best seats (the more you buy the higher your priority)

- Exchange tickets for any other concert

- Return unused tickets for a tax receipt

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes