Blue Dawn Quartet

Produced in partnership with Prairie Debut

Get Tickets

Saturday, March 1

7:30 p.m.

$35 / members $29.75 / youth $17.50

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Individual tickets go on sale in December 2024

Save on Tickets & Get Best Seats!

Flexible Music Subscription

Tickets are available through subscriptions July 4 at 9:00 am

The Blue Dawn Quartet showcase that simplest and most ancient of instruments, the human voice. Singers Kimberley Lynch, Meagan Zantingh, Alexandra Asher and Rona Nadler draw you into a captivating performance celebrating the works of women composers and poets.

Their program is a luminous intertwining of verse and voice which spans centuries and styles. Selections vary from the stark and sensual words of medieval poet Beatriz de Dia, through the charm of Margaret Deland’s flower songs to American poet Collette Inez’s reflective “Collette’s Heirlooms.” The centerpiece of the program is Rona Nadler’s original setting of Yiddish poems by Kadya Molodowsky.

Open your senses to this richly textured soundscape, buoyed by the personal warmth and chemistry of four exceptional vocalists.

“CAPTIVATING CONCERT, VERY THOUGHTFUL CHOICE OF REPERTOIRE. VOCAL PERFECTION!”

Generously supported by

Music Subscriptions

Have you heard about our flexible music subscription packages?

Purchase multiple concerts: pick from any 2024/2025 season concerts to save on tickets & get the best seats!

- Buy 5 or more concerts that best fit your tastes & schedule

- Choose from your favourite musical genres or mix & match to experience a bit of everything

- Save up to 20%!

- Get the best seats (the more you buy the higher your priority)

- Exchange tickets for any other concert

- Return unused tickets for a tax receipt

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
August 9, September 6, September 11 and October 11

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 5

Leeroy Stagger

Live Music
Sunday, September 22

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Saturday, January 18

Land's End Ensemble

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes

Live Music
Thursday, February 20

Nicky Shrire

Live Music
Friday, February 21

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Thursday, March 6

Morgan Toney

Live Music
Wednesday, March 12

Lucy MacNeil

Live Music
Sunday, March 16

Prairie Sons

Live Music
Sunday, April 6

Còig

Live Music
Tuesday, April 8

Calgary Opera

Live Music
Friday, May 2

Ellen Doty

Live Music
Saturday, May 24

Amy Nelson

Live Music
Saturday, June 7

Trio Taleco