Jacob Cordover

~ Classical

Get Tickets

Tuesday, November 5

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50 / youth $15

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Individual tickets go on sale at 9:00 a.m. on August 14 for members & August 16 for the general public

Buy Tickets

Save on Tickets & Get Best Seats!

Flexible Music Subscription

Tickets are available through subscriptions July 4 at 9:00 am

"He has it all—technique, musicianship, inventive programming... Even if you already have these pieces in other performances, Cordover’s have such a distinct and attractive personality that it will be worth"  - American Record Guide

Australian classical guitarist Jacob Cordover has enjoyed a varied and extensive international career as a concert and recording artist based out of his home in Spain. With the interruptions in international travel due to COVID-19, combined with limits on audience sizes, Mr. Cordover took the opportunity to move to the countryside of Catalonia where he spent the pandemic focusing more on recording projects, with live, in-person concerts where possible.

​Now as the world has reopened, he has merged these worlds by heading back on the road for live concerts and still dedicating time to recording and other musical projects.

His “seductive performance … delicate tone and sensitive interpretations …  consummate artistry and dazzling technique … demonstrate how much poetry and feeling can be obtained from the guitar in the hands of a master musician”

Generously supported by

Music Subscriptions

Have you heard about our flexible music subscription packages?

Purchase multiple concerts: pick from any 2024/2025 season concerts to save on tickets & get the best seats!

- Buy 5 or more concerts that best fit your tastes & schedule

- Choose from your favourite musical genres or mix & match to experience a bit of everything

- Save up to 20%!

- Get the best seats (the more you buy the higher your priority)

- Exchange tickets for any other concert

- Return unused tickets for a tax receipt

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 26

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes