Robert Belinić with special guests

~ Classical

Get Tickets

Saturday, June 8

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50 / youth $15

Music subscriptions available: choose the concerts that best fit your taste this season and SAVE on tickets! Learn more.

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Tickets go on sale Dec. 6 for members & Dec. 8 for the general public.

Subscribe and Save!

Flex Live Music Subscription

Tickets available through subscriptions on July 24 at 9:00 am.

Acclaimed classical guitarist and Canmore resident, Robert Belinić won the Young Concert Artists International Auditions in New York, and is the only guitarist ever chosen for the YCA roster. He is described by the New York Concert Review as playing “with the most intense passion, energy and charisma of any guitarist I have heard.”

Belinić has performed extensively in Europe and North America, both as a soloist and a collaborator. Some of his U.S. appearances include performances at Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, Kennedy Center, Alice Tully Hall, 92nd Street Y, Merkin Concert Hall, Spivey Hall, Morgan Library and the Isabella Steward Gardner Museum. Mr. Belinić has performed with the Orchestra of St. Luke’s, the Marin, Phoenix, Edmonton, Riverside, Quad City, Victoria, Sarasota, La Crosse, Hilton Head, El Paso, Westmoreland, Milikin-Daecatur, Wichita, Fox Valley, Meridian, and South Bend Symphonies. As a passionate teacher, an avid educator and outreach advocate, Mr. Belinić has collaborated and given masterclasses at numerous universities and conservatories, including Leopold Mozart Hochschule für Musik and Curtis Institute of Music.

Robert will be performing with special guests: Beth Root Sandvoss (cello), Mary Sullivan (flute) and Rhonda Shippey (bass).

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
August 9, September 6, September 11 and October 11

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 5

Leeroy Stagger

Live Music
Sunday, September 22

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Saturday, January 18

Land's End Ensemble

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes

Live Music
Thursday, February 20

Nicky Shrire

Live Music
Friday, February 21

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Thursday, March 6

Morgan Toney

Live Music
Wednesday, March 12

Lucy MacNeil

Live Music
Sunday, March 16

Prairie Sons

Live Music
Sunday, April 6

Còig

Live Music
Tuesday, April 8

Calgary Opera

Live Music
Friday, May 2

Ellen Doty

Live Music
Saturday, May 24

Amy Nelson

Live Music
Saturday, June 7

Trio Taleco