Cassie & Maggie

~ Folk & Roots

Get Tickets

Sunday, May 12

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50 / youth $15

Music subscriptions available: choose the concerts that best fit your taste this season and SAVE on tickets! Learn more.

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Tickets go on sale Dec. 6 for members & Dec. 8 for the general public.

Subscribe and Save!

Flex Live Music Subscription

Tickets available through subscriptions on July 24 at 9:00 am.

“It’s hard to think of a more entertaining act in music right now. As always, the bottom line is the music, and they play it superbly.” — Live Ireland Radio

From the deepest roots of Canada and its very earliest musical traditions come Nova Scotian sisters Cassie and Maggie, putting their own 21st Century stamp on the Celtic soundtrack of this nation. Exciting and innovative, their talent is surpassed only by the sheer joy they exude in performance. Alternating between Gaelic and English, traditional and contemporary, haunting and electrifying, the duo is nothing short of mesmerizing.

Nova Scotian sisters Cassie and Maggie have been lighting up the world with their unique blend of traditional and contemporary Celtic instrumentals and vocals. Appearing on stages across North America, the UK, and Europe the sisters have enchanted audiences far and wide with lively fiddle, piano and guitar arrangements, stunning sibling vocal harmonies in both English and Gaelic, all complemented by their intricate and percussive stepdancing style.

Born to a family of deep Nova Scotia roots and a rich musical history, the two have been enchanting audiences around the world with their unparalleled unity of strings, voices and fabulous percussive step dance. Theirs is the perfect balance between musical integrity and sheer entertainment as they seamlessly blend tunes passed down through generations of musicians with their own songwriting, borrowing from other writers, other genres and other eras.

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 26

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes