Gordie McKeeman and his Rhythm Boys

~ Folk & Roots

Get Tickets

Tuesday, February 27

7:30 p.m.

$35 / members $29.75 / youth $17.50

Music subscriptions available: choose the concerts that best fit your taste this season and SAVE on tickets! Learn more.

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Tickets go on sale Dec. 6 for members & Dec. 8 for the general public.

Subscribe and Save!

Flex Live Music Subscription

Tickets available through subscriptions on July 24 at 9:00 am.

There’s no other band around like Gordie MacKeeman and His Rhythm Boys. Led by fiddling wiz Gordie “Crazylegs” MacKeeman, the roots quartet features all-star pickers and singers, with everything from down-home country to reckless rockabilly to intricate bluegrass. Now the boys are back with their latest release, Dreamland.

Crowds all over the world stare in awe as Gordie plays with joyful abandonment. They create new fans at festivals such as Denmark’s Tonder Festival and the U.K.’s Glastonbury, to Merlefest in North Carolina and the Port Fairy Folk Festival in Australia. Onlookers report Gordie and the Boys to be festival highlights time and time again.

“A fantastically joyful ensemble, that whip up a storm of rockabilly influenced country; and wow Gordie’s dancing is something to behold, as all the band locked into a ferocious hoedown!” – Cambridge Folk Festival Review

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Thursday, February 29

OKAN

Spoken Word
February 24, February 25 and March 2

The Shoe Project

Community Events
March 2, May 10 and June 28

Salsa Socials

Live Music
Thursday, March 7

La Fiammata

Live Music
Saturday, March 9

Huu Bac Quintet

Live Music
Thursday, March 14

Shane Hennessy

Live Music
Tuesday, March 19

Calgary Opera

Live Music
Saturday, March 23

Raine Hamilton

Live Music
Thursday, April 4

Roman Rabinovich

Live Music
Sunday, April 7

The Fretless

Local Music
April 12, May 17, June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Saturday, April 13

Notas de 4

Live Music
Thursday, April 25

Rosa Barocca

Spoken Word
February 2, May 4 and November 8

artsPlace Poetry Nights *NEW*

Live Music
Saturday, June 8

Robert Belinić