Friday Night Comedy: Alex MacKenzie with Aaron Arya

Presented by Blake Brewhouse and Distillery

Get Tickets

Friday, July 19

7:30 p.m.

7 p.m.

$25 / $21.25 members

Get ready to embark on a joy-filled journey with the one and only happiness cheerleader, comedian Alex Mackenzie, as he kicks off his highly anticipated 2024 stand-up comedy tour, "The Happy Camper Tour"! With over 100 million views online, Alex has captured the hearts and funny bones of audiences worldwide, and now he's bringing his infectious laughter to a city near you.

Alex Mackenzie has been described as a happiness cheerleader. “A genuinely funny man with a sincere desire to spread happiness” says Stage Whispers Australia. Born and raised in Prince George, BC, Mackenzie has always had a positive attitude and a knack for making people laugh. In 2019 Mackenzie quit his six-figure job as a power engineer and instrumentation mechanic, sold his house and moved into an RV with his dog Finley to chase his stand up dreams.

Since then, Mackenzie has become an international sensation, performing to sold-out crowds around the world. He has performed at the Melbourne Comedy Festival and is the host of the popular Hungry for Laughs Comedy Tour. With his natural charisma and clever joke writing, he has gained a rapidly growing online following, with his videos reaching over 60 million views.

Mackenzie’s style of comedy is upbeat and positive, with a focus on spreading happiness and making people feel good. He’ll make you feel like you’re hanging out with your best friend as he takes you on a hilarious journey through his unique perspective on life. He has a talent for connecting with his audience and making them feel like they are part of the show. His positive attitude is infectious, and he can turn even the toughest crowds into a room full of laughter.

His down-to-earth personality and his ability to create infectious laughter have earned him a reputation as one of Canada’s must-see comedians. Mackenzie is often recognized in public and asked to move his RV.

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 26

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes