Calgary Opera

McPhee Studio in Recital

Get Tickets

Tuesday, March 19

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50 / youth $15

Music subscriptions available: choose the concerts that best fit your taste this season and SAVE on tickets! Learn more.

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Tickets go on sale Dec. 6 for members & Dec. 8 for the general public.

Subscribe and Save!

Flex Live Music Subscription

Tickets available through subscriptions on July 24 at 9:00 am.

Calgary Opera returns to artsPlace by popular demand with another concert featuring the rising young opera stars from their McPhee Studio Artist program, performing popular arias and ensembles and hidden gems from the operatic repertoire.

Each season, Calgary Opera provides up to eight young singers with the opportunity to study and perform under a professional staff of teachers and performers. The program serves as a bridge between academic programs and the professional world of opera, offering the experience and practical skills necessary to succeed as a self-employed artist in a highly competitive international environment.

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 26

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes