La Traviata - Giuseppe Verdi (1813 - 1901)

Metropolitan Opera Live in HD

Buy Tickets

Saturday, Nov. 26

10:55 a.m.

$25 / $21.25 members / $12.50 youth

Members: Don't forget to log in to access your discounts!

La Traviata – Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901)

Soprano Nadine Sierra stars as the self-sacrificing courtesan Violetta—one of opera’s ultimate heroines—in Michael Mayer’s vibrant production of Verdi’s beloved tragedy. Tenor Stephen Costello is her self-centered lover Alfredo, alongside baritone Luca Salsi as his disapproving father and Maestro Daniele Callegari on the podium.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Comedy
Tuesday, October 18

Jon Dore

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Movies
Tuesday, November 22

Elvis

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Movies
Friday, November 25

DC League of Super-pets

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Movies
Wednesday, December 21

Christmas at Cattle Hill

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories