The Wildflower Trio

~ Classical

Get Tickets

Saturday, December 9

7:30 p.m.

$40 / members $34 / youth $20

Music subscriptions available: choose the concerts that best fit your taste this season and SAVE on tickets! Learn more.

TICKET OPTIONS

Concert

Individual Tickets

Tickets go on sale Aug. 23 for members & Aug. 25 for the general public.

Subscribe and Save!

Flex Live Music Subscription

Tickets available through subscriptions on July 24 at 9:00 am.

Bow Valley residents Nan Hughes Poole, Susanne Ruberg-Gordon, and Beth Root Sandvoss return to artsPlace to present a dynamic concert of musical landscapes of composers whose mentors helped to shape the compositional voices we clearly know today.

The musical selections take the listener on a varied journey of the intimate subtleties and colours of Claude Debussy, the harmonically rich expressions of Aaron Copland, to the intense rhythm and heat of Astor Piazzolla’s Le Grand Tango while gaining both an understanding and reflection on the power of the positive relationship between mentor and student.

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Thursday, February 29

OKAN

Spoken Word
February 24, February 25 and March 2

The Shoe Project

Live Music
Thursday, March 7

La Fiammata

Live Music
Saturday, March 9

Huu Baac Quintet

Live Music
Thursday, March 14

Shane Hennessy

Live Music
Tuesday, March 19

Calgary Opera

Live Music
Saturday, March 23

Raine Hamilton

Live Music
Thursday, April 4

Roman Rabinovich

Live Music
Sunday, April 7

The Fretless

Local Music
January 12, February 17, April 12, May 17, June 14, July 5, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Saturday, April 13

Notas de 4

Live Music
Thursday, April 25

Rosa Barocca

Live Music
Saturday, June 8

Robert Belinić