Redline Quintet featuring Brad Turner

Live music - Jazz

Buy Tickets

Saturday, October 22

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.75

NEW! Jazz & Blues music subscriptions available. Buy all 10 concerts, get the best seats, and SAVE 15%. Choose the 5 concerts that best fit your taste and SAVE 7.5%.

TICKET OPTIONS

Full Subscription

10 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Flex Subscription

5 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Concert

Individual Tickets

On sale Aug. 31

Redline Quintet featuring Brad Turner

Jazz

Returning to artsPlace with the Redline trio, winner of three JUNO Awards and six Canadian National Jazz Awards, Vancouver-based Brad Turner is one of Canada’s most prominent and prolific jazz artists.

An award-winning trumpeter and composer, he is also a very gifted jazz pianist and drummer. Hailed by the noted Canadian jazz writer Mark Miller as “a kind of Miles Davis, Herbie Hancock and Keith Jarrett all rolled into one” and by famed jazz saxophonist Joe Lovano as “a beautiful musician,” Turner performs with Redline Trio, comprised of drummer Jeffrey Sulima, bassist Stephen Shepard, and saxophonist Mark DeJong.

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Saturday, August 20

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Wednesday, September 28

Los Variants

Theatre
Saturday, October 1

New Blood

Theatre
October 6 and October 7

Barvinok

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Indigenous
December 17 and December 18

A Stoney Christmas

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories