Janelle Fung and Marina Thibeault

Live Music - Piano and Viola

Get Tickets

Sunday, January 29

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50

Classical music subscriptions available. Buy all 9 concerts, get the best seats, and SAVE 15%. Choose the 5 concerts that best fit your taste and SAVE 7.5%.

TICKET OPTIONS

Full Subscription

9 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Flex 5 Subscription

5 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Concert

Individual Tickets

On sale December 2022

Janelle Fung and Marina Thibeault

Celebrated and seasoned concert duo Marina Thibeault, viola and Janelle Fung, piano, delight audiences across Canada, the United States, and Europe with their elegant, spellbinding performances and engaging presence.

Marina and Janelle perform a compelling programme: Elles, a tour-de-force exploration of works by female composers from across the centuries.

“With finesse and delicacy, this impressive collaboration between young performers weaves colours, highlights contrasts, and deepens our appreciation of these oft-forgotten composers”- CHRISTOPHE RODRIGUEZ, JOURNAL DE MONTREAL

“We are by turns seduced, charmed, touched, surprised and impressed by this album which traces a chronological line of music for viola written by women”- FRÉDÉRIC CARDIN, ICI MUSIQUE

ELLES

works from Marina Thibeault's Juno-nominated second album

Clara Schumann, 3 romances Op.22

Nadia Boulanger - Trois pièces pour violoncelle (alto) et piano

Fanny Hensel - Dämmrung senkte sich von oben

Anna Pidgorna - The Child, Bringer of Light for solo viola

Lilian Fuchs - Sonata Pastorale

Rebecca Clarke - Sonata for viola and piano

Janelle Fung – Piano
Marina Thibeault - Viola

Generously supported by

an Anonymous Donor

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Saturday, August 20

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Wednesday, September 28

Los Variants

Theatre
Saturday, October 1

New Blood

Theatre
October 6 and October 7

Barvinok

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Indigenous
December 17 and December 18

A Stoney Christmas

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories