Indigo Trio

Violin, Viola & Cello

Tickets go on sale October 1

Fri. Jan. 28

7:30 p.m.

$35 / members $29.72

Tickets go on sale October 1

Members get 15% off. Sign in to receive your discount!

Indigo Trio

The Indigo Trio celebrates the spirit and resilience of the Canadian West with a Prairie Suite program designed to inspire and refresh audiences emerging from a time of solitude. The lively and engaging performance fuses traditional Métis and Danish fiddle tunes with folk-inspired classical repertoire.

Let yourself be drawn in by the fresh energy of these accomplished artists. Violist John Sellick has already been recognized as one of CBC’s hot Canadian classical musicians under 30. Cellist Alyssa Ramsey is an established figure in the Winnipeg classical music landscape, as a member of the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra, solo performer and prized instructor. Violinist Jessie Ramsey has participated in national and international concert performances and tours, and most recently trained in Germany.

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Movies
Tuesday, October 19

Hillary: Ocean to Sky

Movies
Tuesday, September 28

In the Heights

Movies
Thursday, October 21

Kuessipan

Special Screenings
Thursday, December 2

Sunflowers

Mountain Culture
November 23, November 26 and December 3

Reel Rock 15

Live Music
Saturday, September 25

Festival Closing Concert

Live Music
Friday, September 24

Redline Trio - Jazz

Live Music
Friday, January 28

Bouey-Doucet Duo

Live Music
Thursday, March 17

Duo Beija Flor

Live Music
Tuesday, November 30

Del Barber - Folk

Spoken Word
September 11, September 12 and September 25

The Shoe Project

Special Screenings
Saturday, November 6

Boris Godonov