Anchor's Up Tour

Featuring music from Fortunate Ones, Old Man Luedecke and The Once

Get Tickets

Wednesday, Nov. 23

7:30 p.m.

$45 / members $38.25

NEW! Folk & Roots music subscriptions available. Buy all 12 concerts, get the best seats, and SAVE 20%. Choose the 6 concerts that best fit your taste and SAVE 10%.

TIKCET OPTIONS

Full Subscription

12 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Flex Subscription

6 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Concert

Individual Tickets

On sale Aug. 31

Anchor's Up Tour

The ‘Anchor’s Up Tour’ will feature individual sets of music from three of Atlantic Canada’s most celebrated folk acts as they bring their songs and stories across the country. The 3 bands have played at the Canmore Folk Festival in the past and now return for an evening at artsPlace.

Fortunate Ones

Fortunate Ones is a JUNO-nominated contemporary folk duo from Newfoundland. With lush harmonies rising out of warm acoustic sounds, their latest album, That Was You and Me (2022), finds Fortunate Ones reflecting on life, loss, and hard times, and ultimately choosing love.

Old Man Luedecke

Old Man Luedecke is the recording and performing name of two-time JUNO award-winning songwriter Chris Luedecke. Known for his high energy banjo driven stompers, touching guitar ballads and dry humorous stories, Luedecke has been successfully exporting his brand of high and lowbrow roots for fifteen years.

The Once

The Once deliver thoughtful and playful songs soaked with the poetic charm and sunny sadness of the JUNO Award-nominated trio’s collective disposition. Well known for haunting interpretations of traditional music, The Once has bloomed a sound that represents their up-springing inner artistry while their roots dig ever deeper into their idolized island of Newfoundland.

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Theatre
October 6 and October 7

Barvinok

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Comedy
Tuesday, October 18

Jon Dore

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Indigenous
December 17 and December 18

A Stoney Christmas

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories