Tyler Hornby B3 Trio - Funk

This night will be filled with hardcore swing and funk grooves with the guitar/B3/drums configuration.

Get Tickets

Sat. Feb. 4

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50

NEW! Jazz & Blues music subscriptions available. Buy all 10 concerts, get the best seats, and SAVE 15%. Choose the 5 concerts that best fit your taste and SAVE 7.5%.

TICKET OPTIONS

Full Subscription

10 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Flex Subscription

5 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Concert

Individual Tickets

On sale December 2022

Tyler Hornby B3 Trio

This night will be filled with hardcore swing and funk grooves with the guitar/B3/drums configuration. A drummer since the age of ten and gifted composer, Hornby was inspired to write for a small group setting utilizing the warm tones from the B3 and the soaring melodic soundscapes of the guitar. From soothing ballads to high-energy jazz/funk-based music this group is full of fresh sounds yet enriched in the jazz tradition. Band leader Tyler is joined by Steve Fletcher on B3 and Aaron Young on guitar.

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Saturday, August 20

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Wednesday, September 28

Los Variants

Theatre
Saturday, October 1

New Blood

Theatre
October 6 and October 7

Barvinok

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Indigenous
December 17 and December 18

A Stoney Christmas

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories