Sat. August 20

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50

Members get 15% off. Sign in to receive your discount!

Jacob Cordover

Guitarist

“He has it all—technique, musicianship, inventive programming... Even if you already have

these pieces in other performances, Cordover’s have such a distinct and attractive

personality that it will be worth finding” (American Record Guide)

Following two years of pandemic, and amidst an ever-increasingly unstable world, this program is a selection of music that creates an atmosphere for people to enjoy a joyous evening together and one that Jacob hopes will put a peaceful energy into the world. This beautiful program dances between stillness and exuberance and flows naturally through pieces from different eras, styles, and characters. With works by Andrew York, Toru Takemitsu, Salvador Brotons, Robert de Visée amongst others.

Comfortable performing a wide range of musical styles, Mr. Cordover actively programs music from the Baroque to contemporary; audiences are as familiar seeing him give world premieres as performing forgotten 19th century gems on period instruments. Critics have equally praised his performances of J.S. Bach and William Walton.

“[This performance] demonstrated how much poetry and feeling can be obtained from the

guitar in the hands of master musicians such as Jacob Cordover ... superbly played” (The

Mercury, Australia)

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Theatre
October 6 and October 7

Barvinok

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Comedy
Tuesday, October 18

Jon Dore

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Indigenous
December 17 and December 18

A Stoney Christmas

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories