Îyârhe Nakoda Youth

Coming June 21, 2022

June 21 - July 25, 2022

FREE

Coming June 21, 2022

Îyârhe Nakoda Youth

Stoney Nakoda youth honour their ancestors and their connection to this sacred land through art in this exhibition. By listening to the stories of Indignous Elders, the youth learn important stories of Mini Thni, Treaty 7 Territory and its place on Turtle Island. This exhibition will also showcase the beautiful artwork and stories created during the Stoney Nakoda Heroes project of 2019 by students at Exshaw School​.

Generously supported by

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Exhibitions
November 7 - December 21

Out of Our Hands

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Movies
Friday, November 25

DC League of Super-pets

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Movies
Wednesday, December 21

Christmas at Cattle Hill

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories