Séan McCann Sings the Great Big Song Book

Live Music - Folk

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 30

7:30 p.m.

$45 / members $38.25

NEW! Folk & Roots music subscriptions available. Buy all 12 concerts, get the best seats, and SAVE 20%. Choose the 6 concerts that best fit your taste and SAVE 10%.

TICKET OPTIONS

Full Subscription

12 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Flex Subscription

6 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Concert

Individual Tickets

On sale December 2022

Séan McCann Sings the Great Big Song Book

Folk

2023 marks the 30th anniversary of one of Canada’s favourite bands Great Big Sea, and founding member Séan McCann will be celebrating the legend & the legacy right across the country. Singalong with “the shantyman” as he sails us back in time through hilarious stories and foot stomping traditional favourites to the brighter bays of his native newfoundland. This is the only “tribute show” you need to see this decade and a nostalgic tip of the hat to the shared history of a truly iconic Canadian band.

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Saturday, August 20

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Wednesday, September 28

Los Variants

Theatre
Saturday, October 1

New Blood

Theatre
October 6 and October 7

Barvinok

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Indigenous
December 17 and December 18

A Stoney Christmas

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories