Nick MacLean Quartet featuring Brownman Ali

Live music - Jazz/Blues/Funk

Get Tickets

Tuesday, April 25

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50

NEW! Jazz & Blues music subscriptions available. Buy all 10 concerts, get the best seats, and SAVE 15%. Choose the 5 concerts that best fit your taste and SAVE 7.5%.

TICKET OPTIONS

Full Subscription

10 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Flex Subscription

5 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Concert

Individual Tickets

On sale December 2022

Nick MacLean Quartet featuring Brownman Ali

Jazz/Blues/ Funk

Led by 29-year old fast-rising piano star NICK MACLEAN -- an 8x Global Music Award winner and one of the most in-demand young jazz piano players in Toronto -- this contemplative yet thrilling quartet delivers jazz between the two poles of thoughtful introspection and powerhouse conveyance, taking influences from Herbie Hancock's primordial 1960's Blue Note era recordings. Maclean's quartet heavily features one of Canada's most provocative improvising trumpet players -- BROWNMAN ALI -- an internationally acclaimed, multi-award winning jazz iconoclast who has been heralded as "Canada's preeminent jazz trumpet player" by New York City's Village Voice

“A well deserved award winner in many jazz and music circles, Maclean leads his crew into the untamed wilds of really doing right rather than just showing up. A smoking set that sounds and feels like the real thing, this forward into the past set – where most of the songs are originals – is a first class doozy. Killer stuff throughout.“ - Chris Spector, The Midwest Record (Illinois, USA)

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Saturday, August 20

Jacob Cordover

Movies
Sunday, September 18

Wildhood

Live Music
Wednesday, September 28

Los Variants

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories