Farhad Khosravi and Daniel Stadnicki

Global Roots

Get Tickets

Saturday, March 25

7:30 p.m.

$25 / members $21.25

NEW! Global Roots music subscriptions available. Buy all 6 concerts, get the best seats, and SAVE 12.5%. Choose the 4 concerts that best fit your taste and SAVE 6.25%.

TICKET OPTIONS

Full Subscription

6 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Flex Subscription

4 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Concert

Individual Tickets

On sale December 2022

Farhad Khosravi and Daniel Stadnicki

Global Roots

The earliest version of the santur dates back to as far as Babylonian stone carvings (669 B.C.) Now, Bow Valley audiences have the opportunity to hear the evocative sound of this ancient Persian instrument performed in contemporary style that traverses time.

The long resonating tones of Farhad Khosravi’s santur weave naturally with the earthy sounds of Daniel Stadnicki’s percussion, creating a seamless musical journey. Their second collaborative album, Mosàfer, was released in August 2020 to critical acclaim.

Farhad and Daniel have performed in multiple venues and festivals in Edmonton including Royal Alberta Museum, Winspear Centre, Alberta Culture Days, Mile Zero Dance, and the Yardbird Suite.

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Saturday, August 20

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Wednesday, September 28

Los Variants

Theatre
Saturday, October 1

New Blood

Theatre
October 6 and October 7

Barvinok

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Indigenous
December 17 and December 18

A Stoney Christmas

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories