Elizabeth Shepherd

Live music - Jazz/Blues/Funk

Get Tickets

Tuesday, April 4

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50

NEW! Jazz & Blues music subscriptions available. Buy all 10 concerts, get the best seats, and SAVE 15%. Choose the 5 concerts that best fit your taste and SAVE 7.5%.

TICKET OPTIONS

Full Subscription

10 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Flex Subscription

5 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Concert

Individual Tickets

On sale December 2022

Elizabeth Shepherd

Jazz/Blues/ Funk

"Soulful coolness" - USA Today

Juno Nominee and artsPlace favourite, velvety-voiced pianist Elizabeth Shepherd arrived on the international scene in 2006 when her debut album 'Start to Move' was voted one of the top jazz albums of the year by listeners of the influential Gilles Peterson Show on BBC Radio Worldwide. Since then, the Montreal-based soul-jazz innovator has established herself as one of the most alluring and imaginative artists on the scene today. A classical pianist who came to jazz through her love of old-school hip-hop, it's perhaps no surprise that this globetrotting talent has developed such a distinct and unique voice.

"Wholly unique and unclassifiable style that blurs the boundaries between jazz, R&B, pop and hip hop, Elizabeth Shepherd is perceived by some commentators as a distaff equivalent to Robert Glasper. The truth is, though, that her music is deeper and more cerebral than Glasper's ... she's more like an intellectual Esperanza Spalding" - MOJO (UK)

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Saturday, August 20

Jacob Cordover

Movies
Sunday, September 18

Wildhood

Live Music
Wednesday, September 28

Los Variants

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories