Del Barber - Folk

Presented by the Canmore Folk Festival ADF

Get Tickets

Tue. Nov. 30

7 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50

Members get 15% off. Sign in to receive your discount!

Del Barber

With nominations for JUNO Awards, Western Canadian Music Awards, and Canadian Folk Music Awards Del Barber has shaped the folk music canon in Canada with five critically acclaimed studio albums under his belt. His last album 'Easy Keeper’ released on acronym records, has received critical acclaim from Rolling Stone Magazine and No Depression, and a nomination for a 2020 JUNO award. HIs new CD, Stray Dogs finds Del Barber bridging his past and present. Conceived during pandemic isolation at his rural Manitoba home, the eight songs on Stray Dogs are drawn mainly from Del’s large stock of previously unfinished demos, given renewed focus and polish by his longtime band and producer Scott Franchuk.

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Movies
Tuesday, October 19

Hillary: Ocean to Sky

Movies
Tuesday, September 28

In the Heights

Movies
Thursday, October 21

Kuessipan

Special Screenings
Thursday, December 2

Sunflowers

Mountain Culture
November 23, November 26 and December 3

Reel Rock 15

Live Music
Saturday, September 25

Festival Closing Concert

Live Music
Friday, September 24

Redline Trio - Jazz

Live Music
Friday, January 28

Bouey-Doucet Duo

Live Music
Thursday, March 17

Duo Beija Flor

Live Music
Saturday, April 30

Indigo Trio

Spoken Word
September 11, September 12 and September 25

The Shoe Project

Special Screenings
Saturday, November 6

Boris Godonov