Bouey-Doucet Duo

Piano & Violin

Tickets go on sale October 1

Fri. Jan. 28

7:30 p.m.

$35 / members $29.72

Members get 15% off. Sign in to receive your discount!

Bouey-Doucet Duo

Emerging violinist Christina Bouey has been hailed by the New York Times and a myriad of media for artistry that is described by Opera News as “exquisite, quivering beauty.” The winner of numerous prizes and competitions, she plays an 1820 Pressenda violin on generous loan from the Canada Council Instrument Bank. Lauded for “the emotion of his playing and his impeccable control” by Audiophilia, Acadian pianist Pierre-André Doucet was named to CBC Radio’s Top 30 under 30 in 2014. He has performed extensively in Canada, United States, and Europe.

Bouey-Doucet Duo

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Movies
Tuesday, October 19

Hillary: Ocean to Sky

Movies
Tuesday, September 28

In the Heights

Movies
Thursday, October 21

Kuessipan

Special Screenings
Thursday, December 2

Sunflowers

Mountain Culture
November 23, November 26 and December 3

Reel Rock 15

Live Music
Saturday, September 25

Festival Closing Concert

Live Music
Friday, September 24

Redline Trio - Jazz

Live Music
Thursday, March 17

Duo Beija Flor

Live Music
Saturday, April 30

Indigo Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 30

Del Barber - Folk

Spoken Word
September 11, September 12 and September 25

The Shoe Project

Special Screenings
Saturday, November 6

Boris Godonov