Andrea Superstein

Live music - Jazz/Blues/Funk

Get Tickets

Tuesday, May 16

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50

NEW! Jazz & Blues music subscriptions available. Buy all 10 concerts, get the best seats, and SAVE 15%. Choose the 5 concerts that best fit your taste and SAVE 7.5%.

TICKET OPTIONS

Full Subscription

10 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Flex Subscription

5 Concerts

On sale Aug. 5

Concert

Individual Ticket

On sale December 2022

Andrea Superstein

Jazz/Blues/ Funk

"Vocal jazz delight. Oozing of swing. Laid back, dark, emotional. Just Super."- Adore Jazz

Vancouver’s Andrea Superstein is one of the most versatile vocalists in Canadian music today. Dubbed as "redefining jazz" by the Vancouver Province, her debut performance earned her a nomination for a Galaxie Rising Star award and launched her squarely into the limelight. Her upcoming release OH MOTHER (winter 2023) is a multimedia tour de force inspired by real life stories of motherhood. Accompanied by breathtaking videos, Superstein reaches new artistic heights featuring some of Canada’s most innovative musicians--many of whom are also mothers. Meticulously arranged, layers of rich textures, powerful vocals. This free-spirited musical experience is for everyone. Think Amy Winehouse meets Portishead.

"She's a genuine original in what often feels like an overcrowded waiting room of aspiring singers. Her voice easily ticks all the necessary jazz boxes but also reveals a gently sardonic, knowing quality that turns every song into a mischievous conspiracy in which the listener is happily complicit" - BBC Music Magazine

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Live Music
Saturday, August 20

Jacob Cordover

Movies
Sunday, September 18

Wildhood

Live Music
Wednesday, September 28

Los Variants

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories