Amanda Tosoff feat. Emilie-Claire Barlow

Live music - Jazz

Buy Tickets

Monday, June 20

7:30 p.m.

$30 / members $25.50 & Youth ( 18 and under) $15.00

Amanda Tosoff feat. Emilie-Claire Barlow

Montréal Jazz Festival Grand Prix de Jazz and Toronto Arts Foundation Emerging Jazz Artist award-winning Toronto-based jazz pianist and composer Amanda Tosoff is joined by a quartet of musicians including Juno-award winning vocalist Emilie-Claire Barlow to perform music from her 2022 Juno-nominated album Earth Voices. With her latest release, Amanda continues to pursue the creative and stylistic leap she began on her previous album Words, once again blending jazz, pop and art-song, as well as drawing on poetry with a deep personal and emotional connection. The band will also perform selections from Emilie-Claire’s repertoire – including clever arrangements of Burt Bacharach, Bob Dylan, Gershwin and more!

Generously supported by

Experiencing the arts is a right regardless of financial means. Learn about the Discover Art Access Program here.

You May Also Like

See all
Theatre
October 6 and October 7

Barvinok

Live Music
Sunday, October 9

Sharon Shannon

Live Music
Saturday, October 15

Percussiano 3

Live Music
Sunday, October 16

Quote the Raven

Comedy
Tuesday, October 18

Jon Dore

Live Music
Wednesday, November 9

Qairo

Live Music
Saturday, November 12

AmpFest 2

Live Music
Tuesday, November 15

Black Umfolosi

Live Music
Wednesday, November 23

Anchor's Up Tour

Live Music
Sunday, November 27

Dione Taylor

Live Music
Saturday, December 3

Zebra

Indigenous
December 17 and December 18

A Stoney Christmas

Live Music
Thursday, January 19

The Fretless

Live Music
Thursday, February 23

Rosier

Live Music
Sunday, March 12

JigJam

Live Music
Sunday, March 26

Small Glories