Creative Combat 9.0

artsPlace's biggest fundraiser of the year and a party not to be missed!

Get Tickets

Saturday, November 18

Doors at 6pm, arrive by 6:30

$85

Delicious food, 2 free cocktails, live DJ, and a great arts vibe!

Tickets are 90% sold, get yours before they sell out!

Creative Combat is back with a fresh roster full of incredible local talent! 12 artists have only 20 minutes to create a work of art right in front of your eyes. Immerse yourself in the Bow Valley's creative energy and be part of the action at this artistic event of the year!

Don't miss this action packed, friendly art competition which directly supports arts and culture programming in the Bow Valley. Who will create your favourite piece and secure your vote to move on to the next round? Our emcees keep things moving in this high-energy artistic showdown.

This live event is a fun glam night out, with delicious food and 2 free cocktails by BLAKE, a DJ, and a unique arts vibe.

Don't Miss Out!

Auction Closes: Sat. Nov. 18 at 9:30 p.m.

Online Silent Auction

Creative Combat features a stellar online silent auction filled with exquisite art, unforgettable experiences, mountain adventures, and much more!

Want to see a silent auction item in person?

All items will be on display at artsPlace on Friday, Nov. 17 between 3pm and 9pm. All are welcome to come and view the items, which will also be on display at the event on Nov. 18.

Draw date: Saturday, Nov. 18 at 8:30 p.m.

Raffle: Win a Trip to Newfoundland and Labrador!

Win an unforgettable trip to Newfoundland and Labrador for adventure, culture, and fun. Valued at $5000+, this vacation package for two includes flights, hotel stays in St. John’s and Trinity, as well as certificates towards adventure, food and other spending!

Newfoundland and Labrador features UNESCO World Heritage Sites, a majestic rugged coastline, icebergs, seabirds, whales, and an entirely unique culture renowned for its warmth and hospitality.

Only 276 tickets available!

Meet The Artists

WHY AN ARTSPLACE FUNDRAISER?

artsPlace is a registered charity, operating independently from the Town of Canmore. We offer a wide range of free and subsidized programming – classes, workshops, family activities, community events, festivals, exhibitions, films, and performances – and our fees cover a mere 40% of the cost of our programs. To continue to offer quality programming at an affordable cost, we rely on the generosity of our community to support our work.

Photo Credits: Pam Doyle

Creative Combat is generously supported by

You May Also Like

See All
Local Music
June 14, July 12, August 9 and September 6

artsPlace Open Mic Nights

Live Music
Thursday, June 27

Mari Rosehill

Live Music
Saturday, July 6

AmpFest III

Live Music
Thursday, July 18

Gareth Bruce

Live Music
Saturday, August 24

Kaimerata

Live Music
Thursday, September 26

Harry Manx

Live Music
Thursday, October 10

Miscellany of Folk

Live Music
Sunday, October 20

Joel Frahm Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, October 22

The Once

Live Music
Thursday, October 24

Maria Dunn Trio

Live Music
Tuesday, November 5

Jacob Cordover

Live Music
Tuesday, November 12

Good Lovelies

Live Music
Saturday, November 30

Mike Tod

Live Music
Friday, January 10

The Woodshed

Live Music
Thursday, January 23

Madison Violet

Live Music
Tuesday, February 4

Catherine MacLellan

Live Music
Sunday, February 16

Moulettes