The Radio Hour
~ Classical

  November 23, 2019, 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm  | Saturday

Program Fee: $35

Program Fee Member: members $29.75 / youth $17.50

Register Now

CBC radio personality, Katherine Duncan hosts Radio Hour with Bow Valley musicians – mezzo-soprano Nan Hughes Poole and pianist Susanne Ruberg-Gordon – as well as cellist Beth Root Sandvoss.

The programme takes the listener through the playful and capricious sounds of Debussy, the lyric expressions of Schumann, and Janáček’s fairy-tales, with humour, intrigue and sophistication.

Katherine Duncan will intersperse entertaining anecdotes about the featured composers throughout the programme.

This Program is supported by: